Home | Kontakt | Impressum | ÜbersichtDeutschEnglish
NIM nanosystems initiative munich

Donnerstag, 21. April 2011

IEEE Preise für NIM Mitglieder

Verleihung auf der IEEE Joint Conference "IFCS & EFTF" in San Francisco

Ein NIM-Mitglied und ein NIM-Alumnus erhalten im Mai 2011 im Rahmen der "Joint Conference of the IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium (IFCS) and European Frequency and Time Forum (EFTF)" jeweils eine besondere Auszeichnung:

  • Achim Wixforth (Universität Augsburg) wird der IFCS C.B. Sawyer Memorial Award verliehen. Der NIM-Wissenschaftler erhält den Preis laut Jury "for the development and successful commercialization of surface acoustic wave driven microfluidic systems."
  • Tobias Kippenberg (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne ), ehemaliges NIM-Mitglieder, wird mit dem EFTF Young Scientist Award ausgezeichnet. Der 34-jährige Physiker bekommt den Preis, so die Jury, "for contributions to optical frequency metrology by the demonstration of monolithic micro resonator frequency comb generators.”

The IFCS C.B. Sawyer Memorial Award recognizes outstanding contributions in the development, production or characterization of piezoelectric materials of interest to the Symposium Technical Program Committee, or to recognize entrepreneurship or leadership within profit or non profit organizations in the frequency control community (including all parts of the community).

The EFTF Young Scientist Award is conferred in recognition of a personal contribution that demonstrated a high degree of initiative and creativity and lead to already established or easily foreseeable outstanding advances in the field of time and frequency metrology. A prerequisite is that the work to be taken under consideration has been published in the Proceedings of the European Frequency and Time Forum or the IEEE Frequency Control Symposium. The award honors a person under the age of 40 at the date of the opening session of the 2011 EFTF-IFCS joint conference. The goal is to encourage scientific endeavor and competition and to help young scientists along their career paths. This award is sponsored by the Société Française des Microtechniques et de Chronométrie. The recipients are selected by the Executive Committee of the EFTF.(Source: www.ifcs-eftf2011.org)

Die Joint Conference wird vom Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) organisiert und findet vom 1. bis 5. Mai 2011 in San Francisco statt.




Sonntag, 11. März 2018

NIM-Konferenz "The Future of Nanoscience"

4. - 6. September 2018, Tutzing - Die Anmeldung ist nun möglich!


drucken nach oben