Home | Contact | Imprint | SitemapDeutschEnglish
NIM nanosystems initiative munich

Thursday, 14 December, 2017

ERC Consolidator Grants (TUM)

Research funding …

Friday, 01 December, 2017

ERC Consolidator Grants (LMU)

Research funding …

Thursday, 30 November, 2017

17th Münchner Wissenschaftstage

Shaping the future with Nano …

Tuesday, 21 November, 2017

Viral or bacterial? New test for infections

Team of TUM and LMU students honored as 1st Runner Up at the iGEM competition …

Thursday, 09 November, 2017

Ernst Wagner is member of the European Academy of Sciences

Award …

Thursday, 09 November, 2017

New flexibility

Graphene Research …

Tuesday, 07 November, 2017

Atoms in resonance

NIM Conference on Resonator Quantum Electrodynamics August 29 – September 1, 2017

The NIM scientists Professor Jonathan Finley, Professor Rudolf Gross, and Professor Gerhard Rempe organized the …

Tuesday, 07 November, 2017

Solar Fuels

NIM scientists and worldwide experts vividly discussed about the future of solar energy and application possibilities at the 6th SolTech Conference in Munich.

Almost 200 participants convened in the …

Saturday, 21 October, 2017

Award for innovative tumor therapy

The NIM scientist Prof Heinrich Leonhardt and colleagues from LMU Munich and from Berlin have won the "m4 award" of the Free State of Bavaria. The researchers received the prize for their project

Thursday, 28 September, 2017

Successful NIM NanoDay

Already shortly after the opening of the NIM NanoDay on Sunday, 10 September 2017, the Lichthof of the LMU was bustling with visitors. The young NIM scientists enthusiastically presented their …

Thursday, 03 August, 2017

Controlled Release Society awards Ernst Wagner

Admission to CRS College of Fellows …

Wednesday, 29 March, 2017

ERC Grant for Thomas Carell

Advanced Investigator Grant …

Wednesday, 06 July, 2016

Excellent doctoral thesis

Munich University Society Award for Dr. Leonhard Möckl …

Tuesday, 26 January, 2016

Arnold Sommerfeld Prize for Gregor Koblmueller

The Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities awards the Arnold Sommerfeld Prize 2015 to Dr. Gregor Koblmüller (Physik-Department / WSI, TUM). The prize recognizes Gregor Koblmüller’s outstanding …

Wednesday, 25 November, 2015

Looking forward to working with you!

After serving eight years at the helm of NIM, our coordinator Jochen Feldmann has decided to step down and to entrust another colleague with the coordination of the cluster. Recently, the members of …

Thursday, 29 October, 2015

The NIM Image Film 2015


Thursday, 15 October, 2015

Faster design – better catalysts

New method facilitates research on fuel cell catalysts …

Thursday, 21 May, 2015

Walther-Nernst-Denkmünze for Christoph Bräuchle

Awarded by the Deutsche Bunsengesellschaft …

Thursday, 18 September, 2014

NanoTemper wins the „Deutscher Gründerpreis 2014“

NIM Spin-Off Company …

Wednesday, 02 July, 2014

How it all began…

1.5 million dollars for evolutionary research for Dieter Braun …

Friday, 20 June, 2014

Academy Prize for Andreas Bausch

Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften …

Friday, 20 June, 2014

Special award for Peter Hänggi

New member of the European Academy of Science …

Monday, 02 June, 2014

Full professorship for Ulrich Gerland at TU München

Chair for Theory of complex biosystems …

Thursday, 30 January, 2014

Gay-Lussac-Humboldt-Award for Oliver Eickelberg

German-French Research Award …

Wednesday, 18 December, 2013

Dr. Klaus Römer grant for NIM graduate student

Dr. Frauke Mickler, LMU …

Friday, 06 December, 2013

Friedrich Simmel new member of acatech

National Academy of Science and Engineering …

Sunday, 01 December, 2013

Stern-Gerlach-Medaille 2014 for Gerhard Abstreiter

DPG Award …

Friday, 22 November, 2013

Export Award Bavaria goes to NanoTemper

Success for Spin-Off Company …

Friday, 08 November, 2013

Bio-molecular Design Award for LMU Team “DNA Diamonds”

International Bio-molecular design competition (BIOMOD) …

Wednesday, 06 November, 2013

Science in 3D

Again Journal Cover Images successfully submitted …

Monday, 30 September, 2013

Nanonica-Preis 2013 for Prof. Jochen Feldmann

Development of highly sensitive "nano ear" …

Thursday, 01 August, 2013

Highly endowed grant for two NIM members

ERC Starting Grants …

Friday, 19 July, 2013

Attocube Research Award 2013

Award for Munich junior nanoscientists …

Wednesday, 26 June, 2013

Körber Preis 2013 for Immanuel Bloch

European Award …

Monday, 24 June, 2013

Ernst Wagner one of the most cited pharmacologists

Publication analysis in the German-speaking area …

Wednesday, 22 May, 2013

Prof. Gerhard Abstreiter named new Director of the TUM IAS

Institute for Advanced Study …

Thursday, 21 March, 2013

Humboldt Research Fellowship

Dr. Sol Carretero Palacios (Chair Prof. Feldmann, LMU) …

Monday, 25 February, 2013

Where the body meets electronics

Portrait of Dr. Jose Garrido on Spektrum.de …

Tuesday, 05 February, 2013

NIM-scientist Immanuel Bloch honored

Hector Science Prize 2012 …

Tuesday, 15 January, 2013

Thomas Bein receives ERC Advanced Grant

Organic solar cells …

Wednesday, 12 December, 2012

NIM research groups become partner in new Graduate School

European School of Nanotechnology (EScoDNA) …

Wednesday, 12 December, 2012

ERC Starting Grant for Lode Pollet

Universal quantum simulator project …

Wednesday, 12 December, 2012

Special honours for two NIM junior researchers

Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities awards scientists …

Monday, 10 December, 2012

Leibniz Award for NIM scientist Vasilis Ntziachristos

DFG awards prize for new optical biomedical imaging technique …

Monday, 19 November, 2012

Hendrik Dietz gets Hoechst Lecturer Prize

NIM researcher honored by Aventis foundation …

Monday, 19 November, 2012

NIM Calendar Production

Witness the production of the NIM calendar 2013! The calendar presents appealing images illustrating and resulting from the NIM research activities. The calendar will be sent to the partners and

Tuesday, 09 October, 2012

Chorafas Prize 2012 for Mathias Weiler

Mathias Weiler of Walther Meißner Institute (WMI) has been awarded the year 2012 prize of the Dimitris N. Chorafas Foundation in recognition of his work on "Magnon-Phonon Interactions in …

Monday, 24 September, 2012

ERC Starting Grant for Alexander Holleitner

NIM member receives highly endowed research grant …

Sunday, 09 September, 2012

NIM-NanoDay attracted great interest

More than a thousand visitors joined the NIM NanoDay at the Deutsches Museum in Munich on September 8th, 2012.

The visitors were offered an interesting stage program with talks of well-known NIM …

Wednesday, 11 July, 2012

NIM Nano movies in final round

Nano Short Film Festival …


Monday, 12 February, 2018

Two-dimensional coherent spectroscopy of a semiconductor microcavity

Prof Dr Alan D Bistrow, Department of Physics & Astronomy, West Virginia University Morgantown, USA


print to top