Home | Contact | Imprint | SitemapDeutschEnglish
NIM nanosystems initiative munich

Wednesday, 22 July, 2009

Honour for NIM scientist

Professor Dr. Christoph Bräuchle has been elected as an ordinary member of the Academia Europaea. The Academy is a European, non-governmental association of scientists and scholars who collectively …

Tuesday, 28 April, 2009

Forschungszentrum für Nanotechnologie und Nanomaterialien

Erster Spatenstich für neues Forschungszentrum …

Wednesday, 08 April, 2009

Helmholtz-Preis für Entdecker des „Mini-Frequenzkammes“

Bedeutendster Preis für Metrologie geht an Tobias J. Kippenberg, Ronald Holzwarth und Pascal Del Haye – völlig neuer Ansatz bei der exakten Messung von Frequenzen …

Tuesday, 10 March, 2009

Science4Life competition: two NIM groups successful!

nanostove and ChromoTek are amongst the 10 winners in concept stage …

Friday, 06 March, 2009

NIM researchers successful in Munich Business Plan Competition

Dominik Ho and Florian A. Dehmelt (Chair Hermann Gaub, LMU) are amongst the winners of the Ideas Stage with their project STAMPEDE …

Thursday, 22 January, 2009

Minister visited NIM groups

The new Bavarian Science Minister Dr. Wolfgang Heubisch (image: front) visited the LMU on 22nd January. He met the NIM Coordinator Professor Jochen Feldmann (image: right) and Professor …

Monday, 19 January, 2009

DFG startet Internet-Videoportal zur Exzellenzinitiative

Neues Multimedia-Angebot macht Spitzenforschung in Deutschland für breite Öffentlichkeit erlebbar


Thursday, 08 January, 2009

Hochdotierte Auszeichnung für NIM-Forscher

Patrick Cramer erhält Ernst Jung-Forschungspreis …

Tuesday, 16 December, 2008

Alexander L. Efros joins Walter Schottky Institut of TUM in Garching as Senior Humboldt Fellow

A Senior Humboldt Fellowship has been awarded to Alexander L. Efros from the Naval Research Laboratory at Washington, USA.  …

Saturday, 06 December, 2008

Arnold Sommerfeld Award for Sebastian Gönnenwein

Sebastian T. B. Gönnenwein of Walther-Meißner-Institute received the Arnold Sommerfeld Award 2008 of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities.  …

Wednesday, 03 December, 2008

Biophysiker Raymond Astumian Gastprofessor an der LMU

Die Alexander von Humboldt Stiftung hat Raymond Dean Astumian, Professor am Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Maine, einen Humboldt-Forschungspreis verliehen. Damit verbunden ist …

Tuesday, 02 December, 2008

Project to Increase Lifespan of Organic Solar Cells (OSC) together with Konarka Technologies

BMBF Stability Project Focuses on Yielding Competitive Organic Photovoltaics (OPV) with Potential for Commercial Use …

Friday, 21 November, 2008

Hans Fischer Senior IAS Fellowship for NIM visiting professor Prof. Yasuhiko Arakawa, University of Tokyo

The Technische Universität München, Institute for Advanced Study has awarded a Hans Fischer Senior Fellowship to Prof. Yasuhiko Arakawa from University of Tokyo in recognition of outstanding research …

Friday, 21 November, 2008

Florian Marquardt will receive the Walter Schottky Award 2009

The NIM researcher will be honoured for his innovative theoretical work in the field of optomechanical systems …

Monday, 13 October, 2008

New NIM Professor

The biophysicist Ulrich Gerland is back in Munich …

Tuesday, 07 October, 2008

Nanosolutions 2008

NIM mit Messestand in Frankfurt vertreten …

Tuesday, 07 October, 2008

SPIE Europe - Microtechnologies for the New Millennium

Nanotechnology Session chaired by Achim Wixforth from NIM …

Thursday, 25 September, 2008

Dr. Andrey Rogach has been appointed Adjunct Professor

Dr. Andrey Rogach has been awarded the title "Adjunct Professor" at the Trinity College Dublin in  Ireland, where he has worked as a guest professor from 2005 to 2006. Andrey Rogach …

Wednesday, 24 September, 2008

Young Scientist Prize for John Finley

Prof. Jonathan Finley is awarded the Young Scientist Prize of the International Symposium on Compound Semiconductors …

Monday, 15 September, 2008

Best paper award for WSI researcher

PhD student from WSI won best paper award on the IEEE 8th International Conference on Nanotechnology …

Thursday, 31 July, 2008

NANOSTOVE erneut erfolgreich

Das NIM-Spin-Off-Unternehmen NANOSTOVE hat in der abschließenden Excellence Stage des Münchner Businessplan-Wettbewerbs den mit 5000 Euro dotierten dritten Preis gewonnen. …

Wednesday, 18 June, 2008

Starting a company

Entrepreneurship Seminar, 7-9 August 2008, Freising …

Sunday, 01 June, 2008

Christina Scheu is new professor in NIM

The physicist Christina Scheu has started as a professor at the Department for Chemistry and Biochemistry of the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) München in Großhadern in June 2008. Her field of …

Thursday, 15 May, 2008

"Ideas to Success"

Erste bayernweite Biotech Partnering-Konferenz …

Saturday, 01 December, 2007

Two new professors at NIM

Dieter Braun and Don Lamb appointed professors …

Friday, 30 November, 2007

Alltag mit Nanoprodukten

Neue Sonderausstellung im Deutschen Museum …

Wednesday, 28 November, 2007

NIM fiebert mit: Nanion im Finale des Zukunftspreises

Deutscher Zukunftspreis wird verliehen - Spin-Off-Firma des Center for NanoScience (CeNS) nominiert …

Thursday, 22 November, 2007

Thomas Carell erhält Otto-Bayer-Preis 2008

Professor Thomas Carell, Department für Chemie und Biochemie der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) München, Sprecher des Exzellenzclusters Center for Integrated Protein Science Munich (CIPSM) und …

Friday, 09 November, 2007

2008 Gregorio Weber Prize in Biological Fluorescence

The Gregorio Weber International Prize in Biological Fluorescence (Weber Prize) is awarded for research related to a doctoral (or equivalent) dissertation. All fields of biological fluorescence …

Monday, 15 October, 2007


Nanion finalist for the "Deutscher Zukunftspreis"

Thursday, 27 September, 2007

Nanotools feiert Geburtstag

CeNS-Spin-Off begeht 10-jähriges Firmenjubiläum …

Friday, 14 September, 2007

Status Workshop Area F

The first status workshop of NIM research area F has been held at GSF near Munich.  …

Monday, 13 August, 2007

Successful NIM Workshop

Research Area D held a workshop on "Nanotransducers" …

Thursday, 09 August, 2007

NIM Scientist Successful in GO-Bio Competition

LMU Project gets funding from the German Ministry for Education and Research  …

Wednesday, 08 August, 2007

Live-Chat with Prof. Hermann Gaub

Live on Wednesday, August 8th, 7-8pm …

Monday, 16 July, 2007

Two junior NIM scientists have received offers for professorships at TU Munich

The NIM group leaders Alexander W. Holleitner and Friedrich C. Simmel have received offers for professorships at the Technical University of Munich (TUM). Holleitner will work as professor for …

Wednesday, 11 July, 2007

Bavarian Order of Merit for J. P. Kotthaus

The NIM coordinator has been honoured for his extraordinary merits …


Monday, 12 February, 2018

Two-dimensional coherent spectroscopy of a semiconductor microcavity

Prof Dr Alan D Bistrow, Department of Physics & Astronomy, West Virginia University Morgantown, USA


print to top