Home | Contact | Imprint | SitemapDeutschEnglish
NIM nanosystems initiative munich
Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, 19 April, 2018

Optical “overtones” for solar cells

Energy Conversion  …

Tuesday, 17 April, 2018

Making patterns robust

Biophysics …

Tuesday, 10 April, 2018

Dynamics of microtubules

Cell biology …

Thursday, 05 April, 2018

Feeling the tension: Cells contract the matrix to modify its stiffness

Biophysics …

Tuesday, 03 April, 2018

Bacterial adhesion in vitro and in silico

Biophysics …

Wednesday, 14 March, 2018

Brown adipose tissue made transparent

Molecular imaging …

Tuesday, 20 February, 2018

How exact is my nanoruler?

DNA origami …

Monday, 19 February, 2018

The paradoxical role of turbulence

Pattern formation …

Wednesday, 07 February, 2018

Collective disentanglement of entangled polymers

Soft matter research …

Tuesday, 23 January, 2018

Light-steering of spin-polarized currents in topological insulators

Quantum physics …

Friday, 19 January, 2018

Piecework at the nano assembly line

DNA Origami …

Friday, 19 January, 2018

Progenitors of the living world

Chemical evolution …

Tuesday, 16 January, 2018

New generation of ultrathin humidity sensors

Photonic crystals …

Friday, 05 January, 2018

Quantum Hall Physics in 4D

Quantum physics …

Thursday, 14 December, 2017

How do bacteria adapt?

Biophysics …

Wednesday, 13 December, 2017

Photocatalysis without noble metals

Renewable energy …

Tuesday, 12 December, 2017

Long-lived storage of a photonic qubit for worldwide teleportation

Quantum optics …

Thursday, 07 December, 2017

DNA origami surpasses important thresholds

Biophysics …

Friday, 01 December, 2017

It´s a matter of gradients

Origin of life …

Thursday, 23 November, 2017

Pushing the limit

Quantum Sensing …

Tuesday, 21 November, 2017

Location, location, location!

Nanomaterials …

Friday, 27 October, 2017

Diffusion 2.0

Biophysics …

Sunday, 22 October, 2017

Shrinking the proton again

Quantum physics …

Saturday, 21 October, 2017

Fluctuating conditions favor cooperation

Microbial resilience …

Saturday, 21 October, 2017

Open house day Campus Garching

Saturday, 21 Oktober 2017, 11 - 18h …

Tuesday, 26 September, 2017

ERC Starting Grant for Alexander Urban

New ideas in optoelectronics …

Thursday, 21 September, 2017

To operate, insert dimers

Innate immunity …

Sunday, 10 September, 2017

NIM NanoDay

10 September 2017, LMU Hauptgebäude …

Friday, 04 August, 2017

Red, green, yellow, blue …

Nanocrystalline LEDs …

Tuesday, 25 July, 2017

Chatting coordinates heterogeneity

Bacterial communication …

Tuesday, 18 July, 2017

Supramolecular materials with a time switch

Self-disposing supramolecular materials with a tunable lifetime …

Tuesday, 16 May, 2017

Saving energy with a tiny spot of silver

Nanophysics …

Tuesday, 09 May, 2017

Semiconductors as decal stickers

Organic electronics …

Thursday, 04 May, 2017

Funding for research network “SolTech” extended

Free State of Bavaria supports research on Conversion and Storage of Solar Energy …

Monday, 27 March, 2017

The quickest route to the tip

Protein transport …

Friday, 03 March, 2017

Unlocking the secrets of the Achilles’ heel

Microstructure and micromechanics of the interface between bone and tendon …

Tuesday, 21 February, 2017

A new spin on electronics

Interface between insulators enables information transport by spin …

Thursday, 16 February, 2017

Hairpins help each other out

Prebiotic evolution …

Tuesday, 07 February, 2017

Shaken, but not stirred

Quantum matter …

Tuesday, 24 January, 2017

What holds the heart together

Optical tweezers unveil a secret of muscle power …

Monday, 16 January, 2017

Lighting up ultrathin films

Nanophotonics …

Thursday, 15 December, 2016

Learning from nature

Artificial photosynthesis …

Tuesday, 13 December, 2016

Ernst Haage Prize for Aliaksandr Bandarenka

Excellent research in chemical energy conversion …

Tuesday, 08 November, 2016

Shaping up to make the cut

Gene regulation …

Friday, 21 October, 2016

Genes on the rack

Characterizing the mechanical properties of biomolecules …

Wednesday, 14 September, 2016

Tiny measuring device for humidity and solvent vapors

Nanosensors …

Monday, 12 September, 2016

Measuring forces in the DNA molecule

First direct measurements of base-pair bonding strength …

Tuesday, 16 August, 2016

Random walk into captivity

Biophysics …

Wednesday, 10 August, 2016

DNA dominos on a chip

Carriers of genetic information packed together on a biochip like in nature …

Tuesday, 19 July, 2016

A signal boost for molecular microscopy

Quantum Physics …

PRESS CONTACT

About NIM:

Dr. Peter Sonntag
General Manager

Phone: +49 (89) 2180 6794

Opens window for sending emailpeter.sonntag(at)lmu.de 

 

About science:

Isabella Almstätter
Public Outreach Manager

Phone: +49 (89) 2180 5091

Opens window for sending emailisabella.almstaetter(at)physik.uni-muenchen.de

 

 

print to top