Home | Contact | Imprint | SitemapDeutschEnglish
NIM nanosystems initiative munich
Press Releases

Press Releases

Friday, 05 April, 2019

Black nanoparticles slow the growth of tumors

Imaging technology …

Wednesday, 03 April, 2019

Stable majorities

Prebiotic chemistry …

Monday, 18 March, 2019

One transistor for all purposes

Organic semiconductors …

Monday, 11 March, 2019

Force for activation

Biophysics …

Wednesday, 06 March, 2019

Cells in a tight spot

How migrating cells overcome barriers …

Tuesday, 05 March, 2019

Happy about noise

Stochastic resonance stresses signals in the quantum world …

Monday, 04 March, 2019

No support needed

Semiconductors …

Monday, 18 February, 2019

Valleytronics at room temperature

Semiconductor research …

Friday, 18 January, 2019

Models of life

Artificial cells …

Monday, 07 January, 2019

Delayed adaptation favors coexistence

Biodiversity …

Thursday, 27 September, 2018

Viral RNA Sensing

Biophysics

Thursday, 13 September, 2018

Measuring the nanoworld

Physics …

Thursday, 13 September, 2018

Pile-ups in protein transport

Biophysics …

Friday, 07 September, 2018

All-in-one light-driven water splitting

Renewable energy sources …

Friday, 31 August, 2018

Self-centered

Biophysics …

Monday, 06 August, 2018

Surface Acoustic Waves Orchestrate Neuronal Networks

Biophysics …

Wednesday, 25 July, 2018

It’s getting hot in here, why don’t you change your twist

Biophysics …

Friday, 13 July, 2018

Lattice vibrations boost photoluminescence

Nanophotonics …

Tuesday, 03 July, 2018

Wave fronts and ant trails

Biophysics …

Monday, 25 June, 2018

Towards femtosecond on-chip electronics

Nano optics …

Tuesday, 22 May, 2018

Supertetrahedra Lego for future batteries

New materials …

Monday, 14 May, 2018

Targeting cancer cells with sugars

Nanomedicine …

Thursday, 19 April, 2018

Optical “overtones” for solar cells

Energy Conversion  …

Tuesday, 17 April, 2018

Making patterns robust

Biophysics …

Tuesday, 10 April, 2018

Dynamics of microtubules

Cell biology …

Thursday, 05 April, 2018

Feeling the tension: Cells contract the matrix to modify its stiffness

Biophysics …

Tuesday, 03 April, 2018

Bacterial adhesion in vitro and in silico

Biophysics …

Wednesday, 14 March, 2018

Brown adipose tissue made transparent

Molecular imaging …

Tuesday, 20 February, 2018

How exact is my nanoruler?

DNA origami …

Monday, 19 February, 2018

The paradoxical role of turbulence

Pattern formation …

Wednesday, 07 February, 2018

Collective disentanglement of entangled polymers

Soft matter research …

Tuesday, 23 January, 2018

Light-steering of spin-polarized currents in topological insulators

Quantum physics …

Friday, 19 January, 2018

Piecework at the nano assembly line

DNA Origami …

Friday, 19 January, 2018

Progenitors of the living world

Chemical evolution …

Tuesday, 16 January, 2018

New generation of ultrathin humidity sensors

Photonic crystals …

Friday, 05 January, 2018

Quantum Hall Physics in 4D

Quantum physics …

Thursday, 14 December, 2017

How do bacteria adapt?

Biophysics …

Wednesday, 13 December, 2017

Photocatalysis without noble metals

Renewable energy …

Tuesday, 12 December, 2017

Long-lived storage of a photonic qubit for worldwide teleportation

Quantum optics …

Thursday, 07 December, 2017

DNA origami surpasses important thresholds

Biophysics …

Friday, 01 December, 2017

It´s a matter of gradients

Origin of life …

Thursday, 23 November, 2017

Pushing the limit

Quantum Sensing …

Tuesday, 21 November, 2017

Location, location, location!

Nanomaterials …

Friday, 27 October, 2017

Diffusion 2.0

Biophysics …

Sunday, 22 October, 2017

Shrinking the proton again

Quantum physics …

Saturday, 21 October, 2017

Fluctuating conditions favor cooperation

Microbial resilience …

Saturday, 21 October, 2017

Open house day Campus Garching

Saturday, 21 Oktober 2017, 11 - 18h …

Tuesday, 26 September, 2017

ERC Starting Grant for Alexander Urban

New ideas in optoelectronics …

Thursday, 21 September, 2017

To operate, insert dimers

Innate immunity …

Sunday, 10 September, 2017

NIM NanoDay

10 September 2017, LMU Hauptgebäude …

PRESS CONTACT

About NIM:

Dr. Peter Sonntag
General Manager

Phone: +49 (89) 2180 6794

Opens window for sending emailpeter.sonntag(at)lmu.de

 

About science:

Dr. Birgit Ziller
Public Outreach Manager

Phone: +49 (89) 2180 5091

Opens window for sending emailbirgit.ziller(at)lmu.de


Dr. Isabella Almstätter
Public Outreach Manager

Phone: +49 (89) 2180 5091

Opens window for sending emailisabella.almstaetter
@physik.uni-muenchen.de

print to top