Home | Contact | Imprint | SitemapDeutschEnglish
NIM nanosystems initiative munich

Wednesday, 12 December, 2012

Special honours for two NIM junior researchers

Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities awards scientists

Ulrich Rant und Hans Hübl

The Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities has awarded the NIM physicists Dr. Ulrich Rant and Dr. Hans Hübl.

Dr. Ulrich Rant received the Robert-Sauer-Prize for his extraordinary work in the field of bionanotechnlogy and the developement of highly sensitive and molecule specific biosensors. The prize is endowed with 5000 Euro.

Dr. Hans Hübl was awarded the Academy Prize of the Karl Thiemig foundation supporting young scientists.The jury emphasized his outstanding performance in the research on solid state quantum systems as basis for future quantum information systems. The prize is endowed with 3000 Euro.

See also press release by Walther Meißner Institut and Physics Department, TU München.


Dr. Ulrich Rant

Technische Universität München

Walter Schottky Institute (E24)

Am Coulombwall 4

85748 Garching

Telefon: +49 (89) 289 - 11578

E-Mail: rant@tum.de

Webseite der Arbeitsgruppe


Dr. Hans Hübl

Walther-Meißner-Institut für Tieftemperaturforschung (WMI)

Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften (BAdW)

and Technische Universität München

Lehrstuhl für Technische Physik (E23)

Walther-Meißner-Straße 8

85748 Garching

Telefon: +49 (0)89 289-14311

E-Mail: Hans.Huebl@wmi.badw.de

Webseite Walther-Meissner-Institut



no news in this list.

print to top