Home | Contact | Imprint | SitemapDeutschEnglish
NIM nanosystems initiative munich
NIM Conference "Nanostructured functional materials for sustainable energy provision"

NIM Conference "Nanostructured functional Materials for sustainable Energy Provision"


Wednesday, July 26 - Friday, July 28, 2017

Literaturhaus München

Recent development of technologies for renewable energy provision resulted in a portfolio of devices and approaches capable to contribute to the solution of so-called “generation vs consumption” problems. Combination of those approaches should likely accelerate elaboration of more powerful and flexible energy conversion and storage schemes. Therefore, this conference brings together leading researchers working in the field of electrocatalysis, solar cells, batteries and material science. The conference topics span a wide range of problems, from fundamental understanding of functionality of materials to their implementation in energy conversion and storage devices.

The NIM Conference "Nanostructured functional Materials for sustainable Energy Provision" will take place at Munich from July 26 - 28, 2017. It is organized by the Cluster of Excellence "Nanosystems Initiative Munich" (NIM) which has been established in 2006 by the German government's "Excellence Initiative".

Conference Program

The Initiates file downloadconference program will start on Wednesday, July 26, 2017 early in the morning and end on Friday, July 28, 2017 in the evening.

Poster Session

During the lunch break on Thursday, we will have a poster session. The standard poster size is A0 (841 mm × 1189 mm) upright.

Program Committee

  • Alessio Gagliardi (TUM)
  • Aliaksandr Bandarenka (TUM)
  • Ulrich Heiz (TUM)

    Confirmed invited speakers

    • Radim Beranek (Universität Ulm, Germany)
    • Filippo De Angelis (CNR-ISTM Perugia, Italy)
    • Fabio Di Fonzo (Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (IIT), Milano, Italy)
    • Marina Freitag (Uppsala University)
    • Marc Koper (University of Leiden, Netherlands)
    • Julia Kunze-Liebhäuser (Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck, Austria)
    • Yong Lei (TU Ilmenau, Germany)
    • Frederic Maillard (University of Grenoble, France)
    • Pekka Peljo (Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
    • Annamaria Petrozza (Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (IIT), Milano, Italy)
    • Wolfgang Schuhmann (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany)
    • Ifan Stephens (Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby, Denmark)
    • Peter Strasser (Technische Universität Berlin, Germany)
    • Wolfgang Richard Tress (Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland)
    • Thomas Bein (LMU München, Germany)
    • Hubert Gasteiger (TU München, Germany)
    • Eva M. Herzig (Universität Bayreuth, Germany)
    • Andreas Jossen (TU München, Germany)
    • Katharina Krischer (TU München, Germany)
    • Bettina Lotsch (MPI for Solid State Research, Stuttgart, Germany)
    • Peter Müller-Buschbaum (TU München, Germany)
    • Karsten Reuter (TU München, Germany)
    • Oliver Schneider (TU München, Germany)
    • Alexander Urban (LMU München, Germany)


    Reservations for external speakers have been made in the Opens external link in new window Leonardo Boutique Hotel Munich.

    For directions to the Literaturhaus see here.


    July 1:
    Registration deadline

    July 26:
    Conference begins

    July 28:
    Conference ends


    Literaturhaus München

    Salvatorplatz 1

    80333 Munich


    Opens external link in new windowwww.literaturhaus-muenchen.de

    Opens internal link in current windowMore information


    Please send any enquiries to

    Opens window for sending emailpeter.sonntag(at)lmu.de

    print to top